Monday, July 16, 2012

'Eat Bulaga!' franchise in Indonesia

The Philippines' longest-running noontime show "Eat Bulaga!" has its very first franchise in neighbor country Indonesia starting July 16, reports confirmed.

Titled "Eat Bulaga! Indonesia," the new show will be hosted by 14 cast members, which include Indonesia's most popular personalities: Uya Kuya, Aja Farid, Reza No, Ramzi, Narji, Ciripa, Rian Ibram, Rio Indrawan, Steven, Leo Consul, Selena Alexandria, Jenny Tan, Bianca Lizza and Julie Christie.

The show will be broadcast by Surya Citra Televisi or SCTV.

"We want this program to be a success like in the Philippines, where it has been running for the past 33 years," Harsiwi Achmad, Director of Programs and Production at Studio Penta SCTV noted.

"We're not adapting 100% of the Philippines' Eat Bulaga but will format in accordance with the state and introduce positive values, ​​environmental campaigns, and sharing with others," he added. Some "Eat Bulaga!" segments they adapted are "Bulagaan," "Karaoke Stud," "Indonesia Genius," and "One For All, All For One."

"Eat Bulaga!" confirmed on its Twitter account the show's franchise in Indonesia.

A "Pambato ng Videoke" segment:

A "Pinoy Henyo" segment:

Facebook Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus