Monday, March 4, 2013

Joker Arroyo still thriftiest senator

Senator Joker Arroyo, who is on his last term in office, is still the thriftiest legislator for 20 years, when it comes to spending taxpayer's money.

The Commission on Audit (COA) released the list of the spending of the senators in the 15th Congress. The statistics showed Arroyo spent a total of P31.687 million in 2011.

  1. Joker Arroyo - P31.687 million
  2. Franklin Drilon - P34.9 million
  3. Panfilo Lacson - P37.115 million
  4. Sergio OsmeƱa - P37.680 million
  5. Manuel Villar Jr. - P40.312 million
  6. Miriam Defensor-Santiago - P41.036 million
  7. Teofisto Guingona III - P41.502 million
  8. Edgardo Angara - P41.789 million
  9. Pia Cayetano - P42.122 million
  10. Ralph Recto - P42.390 million
  11. Manuel Lapid - P43.565 million
  12. Loren Legarda - P44.107 million
  13. Francis Pangilinan - P46.889 million
  14. Gregorio Honasan II - P47.185 million
  15. Francis Escudero - P48.729 million
  16. Ferdinand Marcos Jr. - P49.219 million
  17. Ramon 'Bong' Revilla Jr. - P49.832 million
  18. Antonio Trillanes IV - P54.977 million
  19. Alan Peter Cayetano - P55.039 million
  20. Vicente Sotto III - P56.259 million
  21. Jinggoy Estrada - P62.122 million
  22. Juan Ponce Enrile - P118.3 million

The list showed Enrile, Estrada, Alan Cayetano and Sotto with among the highest allocations compared to other senators because statistics reflected they had more spendings as officers of the Senate.

Senators Juan Miguel Zubiri and Aquilino Pimentel shared the Senate seat in 2011, thus no data was provided.

Facebook Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus